Quick Answer: Why Do I Still See Posts From Someone I Unfollowed On Facebook?

How come I see the same peoples posts on Facebook?

Facebook does put posts in our News Feed in the order it believes we would like to see them.

It decides this based on how many other people or pages that we interact with have shared the content, and by noticing when we like or comment on certain types of content from specific people or pages..

Why am I only seeing a few posts on Facebook?

The problem is that a large chunk of your friend/fan list can’t see anything you post because the “New Facebook” has a newsfeed setting that, by default, is automatically set to ONLY SHOW POSTS FROM PEOPLE WHO YOU’VE RECENTLY INTERACTED WITH OR INTERACTED WITH THE MOST (which would be limited to the couple of weeks …

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see when you are online?

How to Hide Your Chat Availability. Under normal circumstances, the friends you see in the chat area can see that you’re online. But, you can change these settings so that some or all of them can’t see that you’re available to chat.

Why can’t I see posts on my friends wall?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. … If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

How do I undo a follower delete?

If you remove a follower from your follower list, simply go to your Settings tab within your Instagram account to unban the follower. The easiest way to refollow an unfollowed follower is to search your Followers tab to see if the person has not unfollowed you, too.

Why do I no longer see posts from friends on Facebook?

You can check your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Why am I seeing the same posts over and over on Facebook?

Sometimes a post that you’ve already seen will move to the top of News Feed because many of your friends have liked or commented on it. This helps you see popular posts and conversations that your friends are interacting with the most.

How can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?

By simply searching “Photos of” with the name of the person you want to search, you can see any image they are tagged in, even if they hid it from their feed.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do I stop Facebook algorithm?

How to Disable Facebook’s Algorithmic FeedOn the Facebook website: Click the three dots in News Feed in the sidebar and click Most Recent.In the Facebook app: Tap Settings (the three-line “hamburger” icon) > See More > Most Recent.

How do you make sure all your friends see your Facebook posts?

The process is simple: in the status window, click on “Friends.” A drop-down menu will appear. From there you can select which audience you would like to have access to this post.

Do people know if you look at their Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

How can you tell if someone is hiding something from you?

Here are 11 telltale signs that your friend is hiding something from you:You Have A Gut Feeling. … You Hear Gossip. … Your Other Friends All Feel The Same Way. … They React Strongly To Things That Aren’t A Big Deal. … They Get Unusually Quiet About Certain Topics. … They Avoid Seeing You. … They Don’t Make Eye Contact.More items…•

How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

Is removing a follower the same as blocking?

The new function differs from the existing ‘block user’ feature, because it allows for a bit more subtly – you’re able to remove someone from your follower list, therefore meaning they won’t see your Stories or photos in their timeline, in a slightly less aggressive way than blocking them all together.

Can someone I unfollowed still see my posts?

When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

Hi İrem, You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed. To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow. Friends won’t know if you’ve chosen to unfollow them.

Can someone tell if you’ve unfollowed them on Facebook?

Rest assured: If you unfollow a friend, they aren’t alerted to your decision. You’ll still appear as friends on the service, you simply won’t see their content in your feed.

What happens if you remove a follower?

When you remove a follower from your Instagram account, the person isn’t notified. The only way they would find out is if they went to view your profile and noticed the active Follow button. Also, if your profile is set to private, they will be unable to see your posts or Stories.

Can I see posts of restricted friends?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do I hide all posts from one person on Facebook?

Hide all Facebook wall posts from certain people by default by clicking the “Account” link in the top right corner of your profile picture and then “Privacy Settings.” Click on the button beneath “Custom” in the “Control Your Default Privacy” section.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

What happened to see friendship on Facebook?

To see the friendship page for you and a friend: Go to your friend’s profile by typing their name into the search bar in the top left corner of any Facebook page. Click to the right. Click See Friendship.

When you remove a follower do you still follow them?

Yes, anytime. Removing someone as a follower doesn’t stop that person from following you again. They can hit the Follow button to start following you again.