Question: Who Is The First Lady To Get Bharat Ratna?

Which president got Bharat Ratna before President?

APJ Abdul KalamKalam received Bharat Ratna before Presidency.

Former President of India, APJ Abdul Kalam was awarded India’s highest civilian honour, the Bharat Ratna in 1997, almost five years before he became the President on July 25, 2002..

Who got Bharat Ratna list?

Hemant SinghYearLaureatesBharat Ratna 2014Sachin TendulkarBharat Ratna 2015Madan Mohan MalaviyaAtal Bihari VajpayeeBharat Ratna 2019Pranab Mukherjee44 more rows•Dec 10, 2020

Who is the oldest person to receive Bharat Ratna?

Dhondo Keshav KarveSachin Tendulkar who aged 40 then, became the youngest receiver of this prestigious award while social reformer Dhondo Keshav Karve was the oldest receiver to receive the Bharat Ratna Award on his 100th birthday.

Who refused Bharat Ratna?

Maulana Abul Kalam AzadBharat Ratna Prominent independence movement leader and India’s first Minister of Education Maulana Abul Kalam Azad declined the honour, arguing that those who were on selection committees for national honours should not themselves receive them.

How many presidents got Bharat Ratna?

six presidentsNotes: The following six presidents of India have been awarded Bharat Ratna till date: Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan. Rajendra Prasad.

Who won Bharat Ratna 2020?

Bharat RatnaFirst awarded1954 C. Rajagopalachari Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan C. V. RamanLast awarded2019 Nanaji Deshmukh (Posthumous) Bhupen Hazarika (Posthumous) Pranab MukherjeeTotal48Precedence9 more rows

Who will get Bharat Ratna in 2020?

With this award (Padma Vibhushan) I will now be inspired to do even better with the thought that I can win the Bharat Ratna,” Mary Kom, a six-time world champion, told reporters here. “Sachin Tendulkar is the only sportsperson to have won it and I hope to become the second one and the first woman.

Will Dhoni get Bharat Ratna?

Dhoni, who had already retired from Test cricket, announced on Saturday that he will no longer play for India in the limited-overs’ formats too. “Dhoni is the Bharat Ratna of sports. … Dhoni has already been honoured with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award in 2007, the Padma Shri in 2009 and the Padma Bhushan, in 2018.

Why did Gandhi not get Bharat Ratna?

Manjunath wanted that court should issue a direction to the Ministry of Home Affairs to consider Gandhi Ji’s representation for conferring Bharat Ratna. The Court further argued that when lesser important people are awarded with Bharat Ratna then giving the same award to the Gandhi Ji does not suit his charisma.

Which state has highest Bharat Ratna?

The Bharat Ratnas Of MaharashtraThe Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award, was instituted in 1954. … Dr Dhondo Keshav Karve. … Dr Pandurang Vaman Kane. … Vinayak Narhari Bhave, better known as Acharya Vinoba Bhave, was born in 1895 in the Raigad district.More items…•

Who gets Bharat Ratna?

There is no written provision that Bharat Ratna should be awarded to Indian citizens only. The award has been awarded to a naturalized Indian citizen, Agnes Gonxha Bojaxhiu, better known as Mother Teresa (1980) and to two non-Indians – Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan and Nelson Mandela (1990).